Online Support for New England Food Entrepreneurs; New England Extension Food Safety Consortium
Contact Us
 

Starting a Food Business

Business and Marketing

About Your State

Food Regulations

Product Development

Training and Education

Resources

New England Extension Food Safety Consortium; Universities of Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont

This website is funded by a grant from the NE Extension Consortium.

NE Extension Consortium provides equal program opportunities without regard to race, age, sex or preference, creed, or disability (2011).

Contact Us

If you have any questions, you may contact the Cooperative Extension food safety specialist in your state. 

University of Connecticut:
http://foodsafety.uconn.edu/
Diane Wright Hirsch, MPH, RD
Cooperative Extension Educator/Food Safety
University of Connecticut Cooperative Extension System
New Haven County Extension Center
305 Skiff Street
North Haven , CT 06473
Voice: (203)407-3163
Fax: (203)407-3176
diane.hirsch@uconn.edu

University of Maine:
http://extension.umaine.edu/food-health/food-safety/
Beth Calder, Ph.D.
Extension Food Science Specialist
Department of Food Science & Human Nutrition
5735 Hitchner Hall, Room #232
University of Maine
Orono, ME 04469-5736
Voice: (207) 581-2791
Fax: (207) 581-1636
Beth.Calder@umit.maine.edu

Jason Bolton, MS
Assistant Extension Professor for Food Safety
307 Maine Avenue
Bangor, ME 04401
Voice: (207) 942-7396
Cell: (207) 233-2569
Jason.Bolton@maine.edu

University of Massachusetts:
http://www.extension.umass.edu/nutrition/index.php/programs/food-safety
Ljilijana Curcija, M.D., M.S.
UMass Extension
Nutrition Education Program
7 Hadley Street
South Hadley, MA 01075
Phone: (413) 538-9053 
Fax: (413) 538-6891
ljiljana@umext.umass.edu

Amanda Kinchla
Extension Specialist, Assistant Professor
Food Science Department
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003
Phone: (413) 545-1017
amanda.kinchla@foodsci.umass.edu

University of New Hampshire:
http://extension.unh.edu/FoodSafe/FoodSafe.htm
Catherine Violette, Ph.D., R.D., L.D.
Extension Professor and Extension Specialist
Food and Nutrition
UNH Cooperative Extension
129 Main St.
219 Kendall Hall
Durham, NH 03824
Voice: 603-862-2496
Fax: 603-862-3758
Catherine.violette@unh.edu

University of Rhode Island:
http://www.uri.edu/ce/ceec/foodsafety.shtml
Lori F.Pivarnik, Ph.D.
Coordinator Food Safety Outreach/Research
Nutrition and Food Sciences Department
University of Rhode Island
530 Liberty Lane
West Kingston, RI 02892
Voice: 401-874-2972
Fax: 401-874-2994
pivarnik@uri.edu

Martha S. Patnoad MS CFSP
Nutrition and Food Sciences Department
CE Education Center
3 East Alumni Ave.
University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI 02881
Voice: 401-874-2960
Fax: 401-874-2259
mpatnoad@uri.edu

University of Vermont:
http://www.uvm.edu/extension/food
Londa Vanderwal Nwadike
Extension Food Safety Specialist
617 Comstock Rd.
Berlin, VT 05602-9194
Phone: 802-223-2389, Ext. 216
Fax: 802-223-6500
Londa.Nwadike@uvm.edu