2019 Farm Risk Management Workshops

Bring your farm’s operations to the next level in the new year
A large tractor in a field on a farm.

UNH Cooperative Extension’s Food and Agriculture team partners with the USDA Risk Management Agency each year for workshops and programs designed to help Granite State agricultural producers grow their farms, make their operations more efficient and improve their businesses.

The 2019 slate of USDA RMA workshops is listed below. Mark your calendars now or contact our specialists for more information.

Creating a Sales Forecast for Your Agricultural Business: This four-part course takes place on Wednesdays, Jan. 9-30. Register here or contact Nada Haddad at 603-679-5616 or Nada.Haddad@unh.edu.

The Basics of Farm Transfer Planning: Jan. 11. For more information contact Kelly McAdam at 603-5275475 or Kelly.McAdam@unh.edu.

Precision Heifer Feeding Webinar: Feb. 22. For more information contact Michal Lunak at 603-787-6944 or Michal.Lunak@unh.edu.

Forage Quality Harvesting and Feeding Strategies Webinar: Feb. 27. For more information contact Carl Majewski at 603-352-4550 or Cark.Majewski@unh.edu.

Using DiSC Style Profiles to Improve Labor Management on Farms: February 2019. For more information contact Seth Wilner or Pam Bruss at 603-863-9200 or Seth.Wilner@unh.edu or Pamela.Bruss@unh.edu.

New Milk Markets: A1 and A2 milk opportunities for farmers, February/March. For more information contact Michal Lunak at 603-787-6944 or Michal.Lunak@unh.edu.

Weed Management Webinar: March 5. For more information contact Carl Majewski at 603-352-4550 or Cark.Majewski@unh.edu.

Farm Safety Workshop for First Responders: April 12-13. For more information contact George Hamilton at 603-641-6060 or George.Hamilton@unh.edu; Michal Lunak at 603-787-6944 or Michal.Lunak@unh.edu.

Women’s Farm Equipment Field Day: A safety and operator risk management workshop, May 4, UNH Durham. For more information contact Elaina Enzien at 603-679-5616 or Elaina.Enzien@unh.edu.

Military Veterans in Agriculture: “Agribility,” a workshop about agricultural options for disabled veterans. Takes place in May in Concord. For more information contact Michal Lunak at 603-787-6944 or Michal.Lunak@unh.edu.

Greenhouse Risk Management: Strategies to improve production efficiencies, profitability, and minimize risk in greenhouse operations. UNH Durham, August. For more information contact Michal Lunak at 603-787-6944 or Michal.Lunak@unh.edu.

Anna Boudreau Supports Extension

I Support Extension

Anna Boudreau
State Advisory Council Chair, Natural Resources Steward and NH Coverts Cooperator