Walk With Ease

  • two older adults walking

To help increase your daily movement


Whether you need relief from arthritis pain or just want to be active, the Arthritis Foundation's six-week self-directed Walk With EaseSM program can help you safely make physical activity a part of your everyday life!

This program is proven to:

  • reduce the pain and discomfort of arthritis
  • Increase balance, strength and walking pace
  • Improve overall health

Program details

  • use any device from anywhere
  • walk on your own schedule
  • weekly emails and pre-recorded video lessons are provided to help keep you on track
  • meet each week over Zoom for support and to share successes/challenges
  • free guidebook provided

This program is offered in both English and Spanish.


New classes starting monthly. For more information contact Rebecca Betts at 603-679-9447 or rebecca.betts@unh.edu

For persons with disabilities requiring special accommodations, please contact rebecca.betts@unh.edu prior to the event. Given ample time, we will make any reasonable effort to make accommodations.


Available Workshops and Their Session Dates

Walk With Ease
[Virtual]

Zoom Sessions, 10:00 - 11:00 am
 

  • Thursday, October 6
  • Thursday, October 13
  • Thursday, October 27
  • Thursday, November 3
  • Thursday, November 10
  • Thursday, November 17

Cost - Free

Registration Deadline - October 3, 2022

Register

Walk With Ease
[Virtual]

Zoom Sessions, 2 -3 pm
 

  • Monday, November 7
  • Monday, November 14
  • Monday, November 21
  • Monday, November 28
  • Monday, December 5
  • Monday, December 12

Cost - Free

Registration Deadline - November 4, 2022

Register