Our Vice Provost of Outreach and Engagement/Director

Ken La Valley

Ken La Valley 

Ken leads the organization's nearly 150 staff members and more than 5,000 volunteers as they utilize the best research-based information to address the diverse needs of the people and communities of New Hampshire.

Advisory Councils

Each county hosts a 14-member advisory council that helps identify the educational needs of county residents and implement Extension programs. These all-volunteer councils meet no fewer than six times per year. Each county council includes a member of the county delegation and a representative from the county commissioners.

Associate Director

Amy O

Amy Ouellette

Assistant Director, Finances and Human Resources

Darrel Covell

Darrel Covell


Program Team Leaders

UNH Cooperative Extension is organized into four broad program areas, each led by a program team leader.

Amy Papineau, Food and Agriculture

Jeff Schloss, Natural Resources

Charlie French, Community and Economic Development

Mike Young, Youth and Family